?

Log in

No account? Create an account
 
 
popkin16
10 April 2008 @ 10:02 pm

A couple of weeks ago, there was a big uproar about LJ disabling the option to create a basic account. I grew extremely worried, since I've invested quite a lot of time into this site (as the astonishingly high number of memories can prove). I don't/didn't want my account to be deleted. I don't want to loose all my friends, the communities I belong to, and my memories.

But I then learned they wouldn't be deleting basic accounts before March 12, 2008. I breathed a sigh of relief, and went on my way.

Then I was informed of plus accounts. If I had known they were free, I would have gotten a paid account in the beginning and just dealt with the advertisments.

So now I'm wondering - is it possible to move on to a plus account, without losing everything?

If so, I'm willing to deal with a few distracting, annoying advertisments if it means I don't have to worry my account will be deleted.

Note to self: Do some research. I know how to switch over, but will my memories & communites keep?

Tags: